Field Observations

You are here : Home / Get Involved / Bird Records & Observations / Field Observations

Field Observations

Submit An Observation

Observation Committee members are:

State Compiler

Kevin Dailey, Chairman/Editor
6661 Beatrix Street
Jacksonville, Florida 32226

Regional Compilers

Orlando Area and Central Florida (Brevard, Indian River, Lake, Orange, Seminole and Volusia counties)

2017 - No Term Limit
Jim Eager
350 Fillmore Ave
Apt F-18
Cape Canaveral, FL 32920

Southeast Florida & The Keys (Monroe, Palm Beach, Broward, and Miami-Dade counties)

Robin Diaz

Northeast Florida (Nassau, Duval, and St. Johns counties)

2011 - No Term Limit
Kevin Dailey
6661 Beatrix Street
Jacksonville, Florida 32226

Western Panhandle (Escambia, Santa Rosa, Okaloosa, and Walton counties)

2001 - No Term Limit
Bob and Lucy Duncan
614 Fairpoint Drive
Gulf Breeze, Florida 32561

Southwest Florida (Charlotte, Lee, and Collier counties)

2000 - No Term Limit
Charlie Ewell
115 SW 51st Terrace
Cape Coral, Florida 33991

Nature Coast and North Florida (Levy, Alachua, Marion, Citrus, Hernando counties)

2000 - No Term Limit
Bev Hansen
6573 Pine Meadows Drive
Spring Hill, Florida 34606

Interior of Central/South Florida


Eastern Panhandle (Leon, Wakulla, Franklin counties)

2009 - No Term Limit
John Murphy
766 Alligator Drive
Alligator Point, Florida 32346

Tampa Bay Region (Pasco, Hillsborough, Pinellas, Manatee, and Sarasota counties)

2013 - No Term Limit
Ron Smith
1500 85th ave. North
St. Petersburg, Florida 33702

The Florida Ornithological Society, sponsored by the Florida Audubon Society, was established October 14, 1972, at a meeting of more than 100 ornithologists and serious birders held in Lakeland, Florida.

The new Society, under the leadership of Dr. William B. Robertson, Jr., President, plans to publish a journal, The Florida Field Naturalist, which will be edited by Dr. Henry Stevenson, assisted by an editorial board comprised of Allan Cruickshank, Dr. Oscar Owre, Dr. Glen Woolfenden, and Dr. Herb Kale.